The first Urban Dictionary entry is “Ken Jenning, Enough Said”

Standard

Your Awesomeness recently had a friend come up from Hollywood; this friend apparently has been in the movie business for years and was involved in Some B movie or maybe it was a sequel, I can’t remember and am too lazy to look it up.* 

 While the friend was up here my father, his buddies from the 70’s and  the husband partied down like it was 1975. Calling to check up on the husband, a man got on the phone to berate me.

Drunk guy- (fake deep voice) Hi, this is the husband and I love you, sweetie

Me-Put my husband on the phone

DG-No, this is your husband and I want you to know that I am not (Belch) drinking or getting into trouble…

Me-Just put my God Damn husband on.

DG-Shit, okay…

Later,your Awesomeness called me and left me a voicemail (at four am, which as Momma Mia would say ‘way past my bed time’) that was their musical stylings of Danny Boy, all of Danny Boy. Up until tonight I had thought that no one could butcher the song worse than my dear old Father. I was wrong.

While channel flipping I was exposed to the most horrific sound I have ever encountered. I have nothing against Alex Trebek, he is a bit of a silver fox I suppose, if you were into that sort of thing. He can’t pronounce some words, of course our former president couldn’t either. No, up until moments ago I had no ill will for Alex Trebek. Now? I’m not so sure.

Just try and not have nightmares of that tonight.

*I honestly have no idea if people actually know about this movie outside our family, just like My boyfriend Adam Beach

One thought on “The first Urban Dictionary entry is “Ken Jenning, Enough Said”

Leave a comment