A few more days to go.

Standard

As I previously stated I have signed up to participate in the NaNoWriMo in November. This nifty website will hopefully be the challenge I need to get back into writing. I’m starting a very loose outline, creating character names and sketches. Good lord writing is so much more research than people realize. I feel as if I can’t write about certain things unless I have all the information possible about the subject. Maybe I should work on a fantasy novel…But then you have to create your own world from scratch.

I’m gearing up, but this will be a new experience for me. The website said to accomplish the goal of 50,00 words I need to write 1,700 words  a day. When i was a fan-fiction writing machine that was no problem. There were Yerba Mate filled sessions that cranked out nearly 5,000, no sweat. but that was pre-Jackson. Now the mere idea of opening my laptop exhausts me. But I love writing. So what’s a girl to do? I think i need to be more disciplined this time and hope that I will be successful in finishing something I can truly call my own.

Image

Leave a Reply

