Day Thirteen

Standard

This post is brought to you by Elliott Smith.

Day 13 – A picture of your favorite band or artist

Oh, this is so difficult! I love music and I don’t want to pick just one. I’m certainly going through a strong folky stage right now. I’m loving Bon Iver and although his music is a little older Mason Jennings. So to keep with that theme I’m going to pick a timelessly cliché pick.

Elliott Smith

One of my all time favorite songs is “Twilight” which is heartbreaking, beautiful and selfish and above all honest which is the best trait a song can have. As I have heard many times it is impossible to be a casual Elliott Smith fan. I can’t say that I admired everything about him, he was a deeply troubled man. But in the end he produced haunting and thought provoking music that I feel few modern musicians can rival.

Leave a Reply

