Day Five-The clocks are set by feel

Standard

This post is brought to you by Minus The Bear.

This one was far simpler than I thought it would be. The idea that I could narrow down my memories to one favorite seems a little outlandish. But then I realized that when I have the “mean reds” as Holly Golightly would say, I close my eyes and I always go to the same place.

It doesn’t matter that we had to take a cramped ferry with bad coffee all morning, it doesn’t matter that we got lost in Mykonos Town before finding a driver. When I am feeling sad, all I have to do is  think for a moment, until I have my feet in the gold flecked sand and a granita in my hand, lying next to my husband in Ornos Bay.

In that moment nothing mattered, except the two of us spending time together and resting under large umbrellas.

Day 05 – A picture of your favorite memory.

Leave a Reply

