Hanging on like a frisbee

Standard

This post is brought to you by MGMT, who I saw once in concert and they were atrocious but I do like them on the radio.

  

I have been really bad about writing up blog posts lately. I’d like to blame it on the fact that I’ve been tirelessly slaving over Runaway or Anagenisis or a new story that I may or may not publish but I am really loving the Rosalie in this one.  I wish I could hold the pageant liable for taking all my free time (Although it is to blame for making Wake me up before you go-go, stuck in my head)  

Wham, wake me up before you go go, 80's bands, jitterbug

Jitterbugging my way to Hell

 

The truth is I saw Robin Hood; Prince of Thieves (not Men in Tights, which I highly prefer. I love some Cary Elwes in tight pants) recently and Alan Rickman is Sheriff of Nottingham. So I had to reread the Harry Potter books. I am in the middle of Goblet of Fire, which despite the fact that a certain boy is featured in the movie, is my least favorite out of the series.     

I prefer the excitement and romance of the Half Blood Prince, which spawned a very good albeit a little disconcerting dream about Fred and George Weasley. I do love those red-headed boys….     

Harry Potter, Robert Pattinson, Phelps twins, Fred Weasley, George Weasley, Cedric Diggory, Goblet of Fire
Rob wasn’t in the dream, I just wanted to look at this picture again…

Really I think this is all a distraction from the fact that last weekend I stuck my hand through a fence to pet a horse and an electric fence shocked me on the top of my head. So I’m pretty sure that I will soon become bald or magnetic or something.  It’s like the universe is trying to tell me I am not welcome in the modern world or with the Amish. I just can’t win. 

Leave a Reply

